Executive Headteacher:

Mrs Heather McIlroy

It is a pleasure and privilege to introduce you to The Mountbatten School website. I hope you find it easy to navigate and that you will discover the richness of our culture and ethos.
Continue Reading... Filmstrip IconWatch our School Video Prospectus IconSchool Prospectus Newsletter IconLatest Newsletter - Summer 2016 BBC School ReportBBC School Report

Business4schools Hampshire Local Offer Hampshire LEARN SCITT Partnership Entering the Teaching profession

Year 11 Parents' Evening

Dear Parents

This is just advance warning that our calendar shows we have our second Year 11 Parents’ Evening on Thursday 6 April. Traditionally, this second Parents’ Evening is largely but not exclusively for students and parents that staff most wish to see following the recent mock exams. A letter will go out shortly, along with the sheet telling you how many members of staff request an appointment to see you, but I wanted to send you this brief message to give you as much notice as possible of the evening.

 While writing to you, I can let you know that your child should be bringing home a letter tomorrow giving you details of the extra study sessions that my colleagues and I are offering students over the coming Easter holiday. These details will also be broadcast on our website; I hope you find them helpful.

 



Key Admission Dates

Wednesday 1 March 2017 – Notification Date for 2017-2018 Year 7 starters. Via email to online applicants and by first class mail to those who applied via paper forms.

Friday 26 May 2017 – Main round appeals lodged before March 30 2017 heard.

 



Early notice of Mountbatten School Term Dates 2017-18

Our term dates will be slightly different from the published Hampshire Local Authority Dates. 

Mountbatten will break a day earlier for Christmas, have a later start in January and a later break for summer in July.

 Full details are as follows:

Autumn Term:  begins Monday 4 September, ends Wednesday 20 December with half term Monday 23 to Friday 27 October.

Spring Term: begins Monday 8 January, ends Thursday 29 March with half term Monday 12 to Friday 16 February.

Summer Term: begins Monday 16 April, ends Wednesday 25 July with half term Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June.

Provisionally, our INSET Days 2017-18 will be:

Monday 4 September (with only Year 7 in school on Tuesday 5 September)

Wednesday 27 September

Friday 1 December

Monday 19 February

Friday 15 June (but note that some Year 11 GCSE examinations will be on this date)